Sorry

Sorry

 

I’m sorry for my part in the row

Which looking back seems silly now

A point was made, and yes, I heard

It minced between those hurtful words

I want to put things right again

My heart has never known such pain

Surely you are hurting too

Wondering what we both should do?

I love you and I want you back

We need to get together and chat

To clear the air, air our views

Heal the wounds and kiss the bruise

You know the place where I can be found

I anticipate that you will come round

As day turns to night and night renews

I hope it mends our broken fuse.

© Marcia J. Kenyon, 2015 – taken from The Butterfly Collection

Leave a Reply

